Our Graduates

We are #CalledtoLead

Assumption College Notable Alumnae

Countless leaders, women of influence in our society and other parts of the world have passed through our halls carrying with them a heritage of success.

Government and Politics

  • Maria Corazon Cojuangco Aquino – 11th President of the Republic of the Philippines
  • Maria Gloria Macapagal Arroyo – 14th Presidents of the Republic of the Philippines
  • Lorna Regina Bautista Legarda –Senator, Republic of the Philippines
  • Mary Grace Poe Llamanzares – Senator, Republic of the Philippines
  • Rosanna Ria Vergara – Congresswoman, Nueva Ecija, Third District 

Business and Industry

  • Vivian Que-Azcona – President, Mercury Drug
  • Anna De Castro-Cabanos – Sales Director, Power Mac Center, Inc.
  • Teresita Sy-Coson – Chairperson, BDO Unibank and Vice Chairperson SM Investments Corporation
  • Helen Yuchengco Dee – Chairman , RCBC
  • Tess Dela Paz – Head, Learning Services, Jollibee Worldwide Services
  • Jennifer Palmares Fong – VP Sales and Marketing, Megaworld
  • Lorna Pabelico – Head, Learning and Development, Generali Asia Pacific
  • Bernadette Romulo-Puyat – Deputy Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
  • Alexandra Prieto-Romualdez –CEO, Inquirer Group of Companies
  • Carolyn Trota Salud – Executive Director, Max’s Group, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Arreglado Schiffmiller – Director, Global Compensation and Benefits, Amazon Web Services
  • Zenaida Rustia Tantoco – Chairman and CEO, Rustan Commercial Corporation and Stores Specialist, Inc.
  • Willyn Cruz-Villarica – Owner, Villarica Jewelry
  • Ma. Vivian Yuchengco – Director, Philippine Stock Exchange

Communication, Arts and Sports

  • Tanya Manalang – Atadero – Artist, Alternate Kim Miss Saigon London
  • Mau Belen – First-ever Female PBA Coach, TNT Tropang Giga 
  • Ramona Rufina Sabino Diaz – Documentary Film Maker and Peabody Award Winner
  • Sofia Zobel Elizalde – Founder and Managing Director Steps Dance Studio
  • Chat Fores – Executive Director, Philippine Institute of Interior Designers
  • Tina Periquet-Galicia – Interior Architect, Principal Designer, Periquet Galicia Inc.
  • Leanne and Naara – Indie pop/singer-songwriter duo, Warner Music Philippines
  • Katrina “Kaye Allen”Ricarte – Bestseller Book Author, Viva Books Publishing Inc.
  • Maria Socorro Valenzuela Vidanes – Chief Operating Officer, ABS-CBN


  • Margarita Araneta-Fores – Owner, CIBO Incorporated
  • Joanna Preysler-Francisco – Entrepreneur, Tint and Carbon Boutique
  • Rosalinda Zamora-Francisco – CEO, Piandre’
  • China Cojuangco-Gonzalez – Baker and Freelance Theater Production
  • Happy Ongpauco-Tiu – Restaurateur and Chef, Happy Concept Group

Psychology, Education and Community

  • Librada Avelino and Carmen de Luna – Foundresses, Centro Escolar University
  • Maria Pia Regina Banico, PhD – Neurologist, Makati Medical Center
  • Ma. Victoria Jalandoni-Cabahug, PhD – Pediatric Pulmonary, Makati Medical Center
  • Martha Cynthia Tinsay Gonzales – Founder, Reach Intl School
  • Gabby Roa – Limjoco – Center Directress, Playworks
  • Regina Paz La’O Lopez (+) – Founder, Bantay Bata 163, Environmentalist and Philanthropist
  • Dr. Karen Katrina Trinidad – Chair Sports Psychology Special Institute Group, Philippine Sports Institute
  • Teresa Gustillo-Villasor, PhD – Chief Clinical Psychologist, Makati Medical Center